Über OstrauUnsere ProdukteWeinwissenContact
Worldmap
Country Portraits
Cultivation regions
Wine knowledge
   
     
 
Portrait
Anbau
Produkte

Europakarte
Weltkarte

Ungarn-Legende
 
Click on a cultivation region on the map, to get further information.

Ungarn Tokajhegyalja Bükkalja Eger Mátraalja Ászár-Neszmély Pannonhalma-Sokoróalja Sopron Mór Etyek Buda Somló Balatonmelléke Balatonfeldvidék Badacsony Balatonfüred-Csopak Dél-Balaton Tolna Kunság Csongrád Hajós-Baja Szekszárd Mecsekalja Villány
 

1. TOKAJHEGYALJA
From the trachyte and loess soils of this geographically exact designated area at the slopes of the Zemplin mountain range, originates the famous tokaji. For it, only the grapes Furmint, Hárslevelü and Sárga Muskotály (Yellow muscatel), maybe utilised. The vintage occurs in late autumn. In the area of Tokaj-Hegyalja, yearly 150.000 hectolitres of wine are produced.
top

2. BÜKKALJA
At the ridge in the North-East of Hungary, at the foot of the Bükk mountains, the cultivation area Bükkalja is situated. From here, originate palatable white wines from the varieties Olasz Riesling (Welch Riesling) and Leányka.
top

3. EGER
From Eger at the foot of the Bükk mountains, originate aromatic, full-bodied red wines. Known is Egri Bikavér (Erlauer Stierblut), but also Kadarka, which is particularly fruity here. Also the white wines from Eger are worth mentioning: the dry and harmonious Leánkya, Olaszriesling (Welsch Riesling) and Traminer.
top

4. MÀTRAALJA
Plenty of sun and partly volcanic soils, characterise the area in the under cover of the Matra mountains. The wine is cultivated here in a height of up to 400 metres. From this area originate mass wines from Olasz Riesling (Welsch Riesling), but also Leánkya, Traminer, Zoeldveltelini (Veltliner), Muskotály (Muscat Ottonel) as well as Kadarka. Remarkable: the Debröi Hárslevelü, an aromatic white wine.
top

5. ÀSZÀR-NESZMÈLY
In Northern Transdanubia lies the cultivation area Ászár-Neszmély. Here are fruity and fresh wines produced.
top

6. PANNONHALMA-SOKORÒALJA
In West Hungary, this winegrowing area is situated, at the slopes of the Sokoró.
top

7. SOPRON
The powerful red wines from the grape varieties Kékfrankos (Blaufränkisch) and the softer Rose wines from Sopron, have become very famous. Here, in West Hungary at the Neusiedler Sea, grow also pleasant white wines, such as Zoeldveltelini (Veltliner), Rizlingszilváni (Müller-Thurgau), Traminer and Leánkya
top

8. MÒR
Mór lies in the hills, west of Budapest. Fruity and fresh wines are produced here from the grape varieties Ezerjó (Tausendgut), which should be enjoyed young Leánkya, Chardonnay and Rizlingszilváni (Müller-Thurgau).
top

9. ETYEK BUDA
This little winegrowing area lies west of Budapest.
top

10. SOMLÒ
Somló is the smallest winegrowing area of Hungary Here, at volcanic mountain slopes, prospers fiery wines from Furmint and Juhfark (Lämmerschwanz) as well as Rhine Riesling, Welsh Riesling and Traminer.
top

11. BALATONMELLÈKE
Light and simple white wines originate from the north-east bank of the Lake Balaton. Particulary, Welsch Riesling, Silvaner, Tausendgut, Chardonnay, Furmint, Rhine Riesling.
top

12. BALATONVELDVIDÈK
Light and simple white wines originate from the North-East bank of the Lake Balaton. Particularly, Welsh Riesling, Silvaner, Tausendgut, Chardonnay, Furmint, Rhine Riesling.
top

13. BADACSONY
From the sunlit slopes in the North–West of the Lake Balatopn, originate the excellent white wines of Hungary. Golden coloured and spicy, are the wines from the grapes varieties Rulaender, Blaustaengler and Welsh Riesling. Also Furmint, Müller-Thurgau, Traminer, Sauvignon and Grenn Silvaner, are cultivated here.
top

14. BALATONFÜRED-CSOPAK
Aromatic, obliging and smooth, are the white wines from the North-West bank of the Lake Balaton. They are mainly being produced from Welsh Riesling, Silvaner, Müller-Thurgau, Furmint and Traminer. Red wines originate from the peninsula Tihany: Cabernet franc, Merlot and Blaufränkisch – ruby and fruity.
top

15. DÈL-BALATON
Fresh, fine white wines – Muscat Ottonel, Welsh Riesling, Chardonnay, Traminer, Sauvignon, Semillon, Traminer, Maedchentraube – originate from the area in the South of the Lake Balaton. The red wines from Dél-Balaton are mild. They are made from the grapes Blaufränkisch, Merlot and Gamay.
top

16. TOLNA
There were not  found any results in the database for this cultivation region!
top

17. KUNSÀG
There were not  found any results in the database for this cultivation region!
top

18. CSONGRÀD
This young winegrowing area in South Hungary, is situated at the west bank of the Theiss between Csongràd and Serbia.
top

19. HAJÒS-BAJA
The winegrowing area in South Hungary, is situated at the Danube between Hajós und Baja.
top

20. SZEKSZÀRD
Around the city of Szekszárd at the Danube this winegrowing area is situated. From here, significant red wines are originating: Kadarka, fiery, spicy and ruby, Kékfrankos (Blaufränkisch), ruby, fruity and dry, a soft, tannin containing Merlot as well as an excellent Cabernet Sauvignon, rich in extract and harmonious.
top

21. MECSÈKALJA
Appealing, obliging red and white wines are produced in South Transdanubia, between Lake Balaton and the Croatian border at the slopes of the Mecsek mountains. Particularly, the Welsh Riesling is cultivated here, a semi-dry, palatable quality wine, but also Furmint, Müller-Thurgau, Weißburgunder and Zierfandler.
top

22. VILLÀNY
In South Hungary reins a Mediterranean climate. The wines from the area Villány-Siklós are famous for their zest and full-bodiedness: the fiery Kadarka, the aromatic-spicy Oporto (Blue Portuguese), the fruity, dry Kékfrankos (Blaufränkisch), the striking, velvety Kisburgundi kék (Blue Late Burgundian). Rich in extract and alcohol are the white wines from Welsh Riesling, Chardonnay and Traminer.
top
 
 
 
SitemapLinksContactImprint

Über OstrauUnsere ProdukteWeinwissenKontakt
Weltkarte
Länderportrait
Anbaugebiete
Serviceseiten
   
     
 
Portrait
Anbau
Produkte

Europakarte
Weltkarte

Ungarn-Legende
 
Klicken Sie in der Karte auf eine Anbauregion, um weitere Informationen zu erhalten.

Ungarn Tokajhegyalja Bükkalja Eger Mátraalja Ászár-Neszmély Pannonhalma-Sokoróalja Sopron Mór Etyek Buda Somló Balatonmelléke Balatonfeldvidék Badacsony Balatonfüred-Csopak Dél-Balaton Tolna Kunság Csongrád Hajós-Baja Szekszárd Mecsekalja Villány
 

1. TOKAJHEGYALJA
Von den Trachit- und Lößböden dieses geographisch exakt bezeichneten Gebiets an den Hängen der Zempliner Bergkette stammt der berühmte Tokaji. Für ihn dürfen nur die Trauben Furmint, Hárslevelü (Lindenblättriger) und Sárga Muskotály (Gelber Muskateller) verwendet werden. Gelesen wird im Spätherbst. Im Gebiet Tokaj-Hegyalja werden jährlich 150.000 Hektoliter Wein erzeugt.
nach oben

2. BÜKKALJA
An der Hügelkette im Nordosten Ungarns, am Fuße des Bükkgebirges, liegt das Anbaugebiet Bükkalja. Von hier stammen süffige Weißweine aus den Sorten Olaszriesling (Welchriesling) und Leányka (Mädchentraube).
nach oben

3. EGER
Aus Eger am Fuße des Bükkgebirges stammen aromatische, körperreiche Rotweine. Bekannt ist Egri Bikavér (Erlauer Stierblut), aber auch der Kadarka, der hier besonders fruchtig ist. Auch die Weißweine aus Eger sind erwähnenswert: Die trockenen und harmonischen Leánkya (Mädchentraube), Olaszriesling (Welschriesling) und Traminer.
nach oben

4. MÀTRAALJA
Viel Sonne und teilweise vulkanische Böden zeichnen das Gebiet im Schutz des Mátragebirges aus. Der Wein wird hier in einer Höhe bis zu 400 Metern angebaut. Aus dieser Gegend stammen Massenweine aus Olaszriesling (Welschriesling), aber auch Leánkya (Mädchentraube), Traminer, Zöldveltelini (Veltliner), Muskotály (Muskat-Ottonel) sowie Kadarka. Bemerkenswert: Der Debröi Hárslevelü (Lindenblättriger), ein aromatischer Weißwein.
nach oben

5. ÀSZÀR-NESZMÈLY
In Nordtransdanubien liegt das Anbaugebiet Ászár-Neszmély. Hier werden fruchtige und frische Weine erzeugt.
nach oben

6. PANNONHALMA-SOKORÒALJA
Im Westen Ungarns liegt dieses Weinbaugebiet, an den Hängen des Sokoró.
nach oben

7. SOPRON
Die kräftigen Rotweine aus der Traubensorte Kékfrankos (Blaufränkisch) und die weicheren Roséweine aus Sopron sind sehr bekannt geworden. Hier, im Westen Ungarns am Neusiedler See, wachsen aber auch gefällige Weißweine, wie Zöldveltelini (Veltliner), Rizlingszilváni (Müller-Thurgau), Traminer und Leánkya (Mädchentraube).
nach oben

8. MÒR
Mór liegt in den Hügeln westlich von Budapest. Hier werden fruchtige und frische Weine erzeugt aus den Traubensorten Ezerjó (Tausendgut), der jung getrunken werden sollte, Leánkya (Mädchentraube), Chardonnay und Rizlingszilváni (Müller-Thurgau).
nach oben

9. ETYEK BUDA
Dieses kleine Weinbaugebiet liegt westlich von Budapest.
nach oben

10. SOMLÒ
Somló ist das kleinste Weinbaugebiet Ungarns. Hier, an vulkanischen Berghängen, gedeihen feurige Weine aus Furmint und Juhfark (Lämmerschwanz) sowie Rheinriesling, Welschriesling und Traminer.
nach oben

11. BALATONMELLÈKE
Leichte und einfache Weißweine stammen vom Nordostufer des Plattensees (Balaton). Allen voran der Welschriesling, Silvaner, Tausendgut, Chardonnay, Furmint, Rheinriesling.
nach oben

12. BALATONVELDVIDÈK
Leichte und einfache Weißweine stammen vom Nordostufer des Plattensees (Balaton). Allen voran der Welschriesling, Silvaner, Tausendgut, Chardonnay, Furmint, Rheinriesling.
nach oben

13. BADACSONY
Von den sonnenbeschienenen Hängen im Nordwesten des Balaton (Plattensee) stammen die exzellentesten Weißweine Ungarns. Goldfarben und würzig sind die Weine aus den Traubensorten Ruländer, Blaustängler und Welschriesling. Angebaut werden hier auch Furmint, Müller-Thurgau, Traminer, Sauvignon und Grüner Silvaner.
nach oben

14. BALATONFÜRED-CSOPAK
Aromatisch, gefällig und lieblich sind die Weißweine vom Nordwestufer des Plattensees (Balaton). Sie werden vorwiegend aus Welschriesling, Silvaner, Müller-Thurgau, Furmint und Traminer erzeugt. Rotweine stammen von der Halbinsel Tihany: Cabernet franc, Merlot und Blaufränkisch – rubinrot und fruchtig.
nach oben

15. DÈL-BALATON
Frische, feine Weißweine – Muskat-Ottonel, Welschriesling, Chardonnay, Traminer, Sauvignon, Semillon, Traminer, Mädchentraube – stammen aus dem Gebiet im Süden des Plattensees (Balaton). Die Rotweine aus Dél-Balaton sind mild. Sie werden aus den Trauben Blaufränkisch, Merlot und Gamay gewonnen.
nach oben

16. TOLNA
Zu dieser Anbauregion wurden keine Ergebnisse in der Datenbank gefunden!
nach oben

17. KUNSÀG
Zu dieser Anbauregion wurden keine Ergebnisse in der Datenbank gefunden!
nach oben

18. CSONGRÀD
Dieses junge Weinbaugebiet im Süden Ungarns liegt am Westufer der Theiß zwischen Csongràd und Serbien.
nach oben

19. HAJÒS-BAJA
Das Weinbaugebiet im Süden Ungarns liegt an der Donau zwischen Hajós und Baja.
nach oben

20. SZEKSZÀRD
Rund um die Stadt Szekszárd an der Donau liegt das Weinanbaugebiet. Von hier stammen bedeutende Rotweine: Kadarka, feurig, würzig und rubinrot, Kékfrankos (Blaufränkisch), rubinrot, fruchtig und trocken, ein weicher, tanninhaltiger Merlot sowie ein exzellenter Cabernet Sauvignon, extraktreich und harmonisch.
nach oben

21. MECSÈKALJA
Ansprechende, gefällige rote und weiße Weine werden in Südtransdanubien, zwischen Plattensee (Balaton) und der kroatischen Grenze an den Hängen des Mecsek-Gebirges produziert. Vor allem der Welschriesling wird hier angebaut, ein halbtrockener, süffiger Qualitätswein, aber auch Furmint, Müller-Thurgau, Weißburgunder und Zierfandler.
nach oben

22. VILLÀNY
Im Süden Ungarns herrscht ein mediterranes Klima. Die Weine aus der Gegend Villány-Siklós sind berühmt für ihre Würze und Vollmundigkeit: Der feurige Kadarka, der aromatisch-würzige Oporto (Blauer Portugieser), der fruchtige, trockene Kékfrankos (Blaufränkisch), der markante, samtige Kisburgundi kék (Blauer Spätburgunder). Extrakt- und alkoholreich sind die Weißweine aus Welschriesling, Chardonnay und Traminer.
nach oben
 
 
 
SitemapLinksKontaktImpressum