Über OstrauUnsere ProdukteWeinwissenContact
Worldmap
Country Portraits
Cultivation regions
Wine knowledge
   
     
  Spain
Portrait
Anbau
Produkte

Europakarte
Weltkarte

 
Click on a cultivation region on the map, to get further information.

Spanien Galicia Castilla y Leon Castilla y Leon La Rioja Navarra Aragon Aragon Cataluna Pais Vasco Madrid Extremadura Castilla-La Mancha Valencia Murcia Andalucia Baleares
 

1. GALICIA
Galicia, in the North West of Spain, borders on Portugal – like climate and soils are alike, the wines are also alike. The diversity of grape varieties also reminds of Portugal. In Galicia it should be about 140 varieties. The Galician wine are dry and tart, the best ones originate from the DO wine cultivation area Rias Baixas – in particular white wines. In the DO-area of Valdeorras there are produced dry white wines and fresh, fruity red wines.  

2. CASTILLA Y LEÒN
Outstanding wines originate from this area at the river Duero: Old Castilia and León. These wines present a serious competition for the Rioja. In den DO- winegrowing areas Ribera del Duero, Rueda, El Bierzo and Toro there are excellent red, rose and white wines produced. Domestic grape varieties preponderate, but also Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot and Malbec are cultivated. Tasty table wines are manufactured in Cebreros, Cigales and Valdevimbre.

3. PAIS VASCO
The climate in the Spanish Basque country is characterised by the cool north winds from the Atlantic Ocean and the moist air from the Gulf of Biscaya. The wine, that is made here, the Txaxoli is characterised by a small alcohol and a high acid content, aromatic and elegant.    

4. LA RIOJA
The area Rioja received as the first Spanish winegrowing region the DOC status. The famous Rioja wines mature after traditional methods. Their typical Vanilla scent and strawberry taste, develops during the long time of maturity in oak barrels. The white wines are greenish yellow, light, fresh and fruity. The red wines, vinos tintos, are dark, strong and full-bodied. Rioja is also offered as rode wine, Rosado, dry, semi-sweet or sweet. 

5. NAVARRA
The rose wines, Rosados, from the DO-region Navarra are a famous specialty. Excellent red and rose wines come from Las Campanas, south of Pamplona. The Navarra verde is remarkable, the tangy and acid accentuated Chacoli that should be enjoyed young. It exists as red and white wine.

6. ARAGÓN
South of Navarra, in Argonia, reins a mediterranean climate. The areas Campo de Borja, Carinena, Calatayud and Somontano carry the DO status. In Campo de Borja, rustic, strong red and rose wines are made, Carinena produces deep-dark, tart red wines with violet bouquet and dry rose and white wines, but also sweet white and red wines. Light, ruby wines originate from Somontano.

7. CATALUNA
The autonomous province Catalonia has eight DO winegrowing areas – Alella, Ampurdán-Costa Brava, Costers del Segre, Penedés, Priorato, Tarragona, Terra Alta, Conca de Barbera. From here come the best quality wines of Spain. Among the specialties of the province count Rancio, an oxidised white wine, which is up to now mainly known in Spain, the fortified appetizer wines or dessert wines and Mistela, an unfermented must. 
 
 
 
SitemapLinksContactImprint

Über OstrauUnsere ProdukteWeinwissenKontakt
Weltkarte
Länderportrait
Anbaugebiete
Serviceseiten
   
     
  Spanien
Portrait
Anbau
Produkte

Europakarte
Weltkarte

 
Klicken Sie in der Karte auf eine Anbauregion, um weitere Informationen zu erhalten.

Spanien Galicia Castilla y Leon Castilla y Leon La Rioja Navarra Aragon Aragon Cataluna Pais Vasco Madrid Extremadura Castilla-La Mancha Valencia Murcia Andalucia Baleares
 

1. GALICIA
Galicia, im Nordwesten Spaniens, grenzt an Portugal – wie Klima und Böden sich ähneln, so ähneln sich auch die Weine. Auch die Vielfalt von Traubensorten erinnert an Portugal; in Galizien sollen es an die 140 Arten sein. Die galizischen Weine sind trocken und herb, die besten stammen aus dem DO-Weinbaugebiet Rias Baixas – vor allem Weißweine. Im DO-Gebiet Valdeorras werden trockene Weißweine und frische, fruchtige Rotweine hergestellt.

2. CASTILLA Y LEÒN
Hervorragende Weine stammen aus dem Gebiet am Fluss Duero: Alt-Kastilien und León. Diese Tropfen stellen eine ernsthafte Konkurrenz für den Rioja dar. In den DO-Weinbaugebieten Ribera del Duero, Rueda, El Bierzo und Toro werden vorzügliche Rot-, Rosé- und Weißweine erzeugt. Einheimische Traubensorten überwiegen, aber auch Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot und Malbec werden angebaut. Schmackhafte Tischweine werden in Cebreros, Cigales und Valdevimbre hergestellt.

3. PAIS VASCO
Das Klima im spanischen Baskenland ist geprägt von den kühlen Nordwinden vom Atlantik und der feuchten Luft vom Golf von Biskaya. Der hier gewonnene Wein namens Txaxolí zeichnet sich durch einen geringen Alkohol- und einen hohen Säuregehalt aus, aromatisch und elegant.

4. LA RIOJA
Das Gebiet Rioja erhielt als erste spanische Weinbauregion den DOCa.-Status. Die berühmten Rioja-Weine werden nach traditionellen Methoden ausgebaut. Ihr typischer Vanilleduft und -Erdbeergeschmack entwickelt sich während der langen Reifezeit in Eichenfässern. Die Weißweine sind grünlich-gelb, leicht, frisch und fruchtig. Die Rotweine, vinos tintos, sind dunkel, kräftig und körperreich. Rioja wird auch als Roséwein angeboten, Rosado, trocken, halbsüß oder süß.

5. NAVARRA
Die Roséweine, Rosados, aus der DO-Region Navarra sind eine berühmte Spezialität. Exzellente Rot- und Roséweine kommen aus Las Campanas, südlich von Pamplona. Bemerkenswert ist der Navarra verde, der spritzige und säurebetonte Chacolí, der jung genossen werden soll. Ihn gibt es als Rot- und als Weißwein.

6. ARAGÓN
Südlich von Navarra, in Aragonien, herrscht ein mediterranes Klima. Den DO-Status tragen die Gebiete Campo de Borja, Carinena, Calatayud und Somontano. In Campo de Borja werden rustikale, starke Rot- und Roséweine erzeugt, Carinena liefert tiefdunkle, herbe Rotweine mit Veilchenbouquet und trockene Rosé- und Weißweine, aber auch süße Weiß- und Rotweine. Leichte, rubinrote Weine stammen aus Somontano.

7. CATALUNA
Die autonome Provinz Katalonien hat acht DO-Weinbaugebiete – Alella, Ampurdán-Costa Brava, Costers del Segre, Penedés, Priorato, Tarragona, Terra Alta, Conca de Barbera. Von hier kommen die qualitativ besten Weine Spaniens. Zu den Spezialitäten der Provinz zählen Rancio, ein oxidierter Weißwein, der bislang hauptsächlich in Spanien bekannt ist, die aufgespriteten Aperitif- oder Dessertweine und Mistela, ein nicht vergorener Most.
 
 
 
SitemapLinksKontaktImpressum