Über OstrauUnsere ProdukteWeinwissenContact
Worldmap
Country Portraits
Cultivation regions
Wine knowledge
   
     
  Bulgaria
Portrait
Anbau
Produkte

Europakarte
Weltkarte

 
Click on a cultivation region on the map, to get further information.

Bulgarien Novo Selo Lozitza Svishtov Pavlikeni Suhindol Lyaskovetz Khankrum Preslav Preslav Varna Sungurlare Jujen Briag Rozova Oriahovitza Asenovgrad Stambolovo Sakar Harsovo
 
In the North

1. NOVO SELO
The north area, the Danube zone, amounts to one-fourth Bulgaria’s vine area. This region is known for quality red wines. In Novo Selo, grows particularly the traditional vine variety Gamza. The red wine is dry and fruity and should be enjoyed young.
top

2. LOZITZA
Cabernet Sauvignon is today’s most frequently cultivated vine variety of Bulgaria. Garnet red, dry and velvety is the Bulgarian Cabernet, which is successfully cultivated in Lozitza, in the north area.
top

3. SVISHTOV
Svishtov also belongs to the north area that borders the Danube. This region is known for its quality red wines. Cabernet Sauvignon is cultivated here.
top

4. PAVLIKENI
In Pavlikeni (north area), particularly the traditional vine variety Gamza grows. The pleasing red wine is dry and fruity and should be enjoyed young.
top

5. SUHINDOL
The region Suhindol is situated in the central hypo area of the Danube zone. Here grows Gamza, Cabernet Sauvignon, from the Georgian Republic originating variety Rkaziteli, Merlot, Pamid and Chardonnay.
top

6. LYASKOVETZ
Fresh and fruity white wines are produced in the north area. In Lyaskovetz, particularly Aligoté is cultivated, from which white wines for the daily consumption is made. They taste best young.
top

7. PRESLAV
The Black Sea zone designates the east area of Bulgaria, which amounts to one-fourth of the vine area. White vine varieties of good quality are predominantly cultivated here. In the region Preslav, grow Dimiat of best quality, the popular Welsh Riesling, Mucat Ottonel, Rkaziteli, Chardonnay, Traminer and Sauvignon.
top

8. KHANKRUM
The region Han Krum designates a micro area in eastern Black sea zone. A Traminer with controlled appellation of origin is produced here. It is of tender yellow and possesses a rosy scent. Its taste is mild and full-bodied.
top

9. VARNA
The northern Black Sea area, ranges along the coast. The region Varna, is primarily known for its Chardonnay. But also the Welsh Riesling, Dimiat, Rkaziteli, Muscat Ottonel and Aligoté, prosper here.
top

10. JUJEN BRIAG
There were not found any results in the database for this cultivation region!
top

11. SUNGURLARE
In the valleys between the Balkan mountains and Sredna Gora there is a small winegrowing area situated, which amounts to only 5 percent of the vine area of Bulgaria. Sungurlare belongs to the eastern hyper-surface area. High-quality white wines from the vine variety Misket are produced here.
top

12. ROZOVA
In the little winegrowing area between Balkan mountains and Sredna Gora, Rozova Dolina is situated, the rose valley. Here, the famous rose oil is also produced. The red Misket with its tender nutmeg bouquet is made here.
top

13. ORIAHOVITZA
In the thracic lowlands, in the south area, 40 percent of Bugaria’s vine area is situated. Oriahovitza is known for its Cabernet Sauvignons and Merlots, wines with controlled appellation of origin.
top

14. ASENOVGRAD
The winegrowing centre Asenovgrad is situated in the central hyper-surface area of the thoracic lowlands. Here, prosper Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot and Rkaziteli. The region is famous for the variety Mavrud, the “pride of Bulgaria“, a, very dark, aromatic wine.
top

15. STAMBOLOVO
Ruby, soft and velvety is the Merlot from Stambolovo. The region is famous for this variety.
top

16. SAKAR
The quality vine variety Merlot is widespread in Bulgaria and ranks on the second position of the varieties. From the mountains Sakar in the thracic lowlands originate excellent Merlots with appellation of origin. 
top

17. HARSOVO
The winegrowing centre Haskovo is situated in the south area of Bulgaria, the thracic lowlands. Here, in the central hyper-surface area, prosper Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Mavrud, Rkaziteli, Muskat-Ottonel and Dimiat.
top
 
 
 
SitemapLinksContactImprint

Über OstrauUnsere ProdukteWeinwissenKontakt
Weltkarte
Länderportrait
Anbaugebiete
Serviceseiten
   
     
  Bulgarien
Portrait
Anbau
Produkte

Europakarte
Weltkarte

 
Klicken Sie in der Karte auf eine Anbauregion, um weitere Informationen zu erhalten.

Bulgarien Novo Selo Lozitza Svishtov Pavlikeni Suhindol Lyaskovetz Khankrum Preslav Preslav Varna Sungurlare Jujen Briag Rozova Oriahovitza Asenovgrad Stambolovo Sakar Harsovo
 
Im Norden

1. NOVO SELO
Das Nordgebiet, die Donauzone, macht nahezu ein Viertel der Rebfläche Bulgariens aus. Diese Region ist für ihre Qualitätsrotweine bekannt. In Novo Selo wächst vor allem die traditionelle Rebsorte Gamza. Der Rotwein ist trocken und fruchtig und sollte jung getrunken werden.
nach oben

2. LOZITZA
Cabernet Sauvignon ist heute die am häufigsten angebaute Rotweintraube Bulgariens. Granatrot, trocken und samtig ist der bulgarische Cabernet, der besonders erfolgreich in Lozitza, im Nordgebiet, angebaut wird.
nach oben

3. SVISHTOV
Auch Svishtov gehört zum Nordgebiet, das die Donau begrenzt. Diese Region ist für ihre Qualitätsrotweine bekannt. Hier wird Cabernet Sauvignon angebaut.
nach oben

4. PAVLIKENI
In Pavlikeni (Nordgebiet) wächst vor allem die traditionelle Rebsorte Gamza. Der gefällige Rotwein ist trocken und fruchtig und sollte jung getrunken werden.
nach oben

5. SUHINDOL
Die Region Suhindol liegt im zentralen Untergebiet der Donau-Zone. Hier wachsen Gamza, Cabernet Sauvignon, die aus Georgien stammende Sorte Rkaziteli, Merlot, Pamid und Chardonnay.
nach oben

6. LYASKOVETZ
Frische und fruchtige Weißweine werden im Nordgebiet produziert. In Lyaskovetz wird vor allem Aligoté angebaut, aus der Weißweine für den täglichen Konsum erzeugt werden. Am besten schmecken sie jung.
nach oben

7. PRESLAV
Die Schwarzmeer-Zone bezeichnet das Ostgebiet Bulgariens, das ein Viertel der Rebfläche ausmacht. Hier werden in erster Linie weiße Rebsorten von guter Qualität angebaut. In der Region Preslav wachsen Dimiat von bester Qualität, der beliebte Welschriesling, Muskat-Ottonel, Rkaziteli, Chardonnay, Traminer und Sauvignon.
nach oben

8. KHANKRUM
Die Region Han Krum bezeichnet ein Mikrogebiet in der östlichen Schwarzmeer-Zone. Hier wird ein Traminer mit kontrollierter Herkunftsbezeichnung erzeugt. Er ist von einem zarten Gelb und verfügt über einen rosigen Duft. Sein Geschmack ist mild und vollmundig.
nach oben

9. VARNA
Das nördliche Schwarzmeergebiet erstreckt sich entlang der Küste. Die Region Varna ist vor allem für ihren Chardonnay bekannt. Hier gedeihen aber auch der Welsch-Riesling, Dimiat, Rkaziteli, Muskat-Ottonel, Aligoté.
nach oben

10. JUJEN BRIAG
Zu dieser Anbauregion wurden keine Ergebnisse in der Datenbank gefunden!
nach oben

11. SUNGURLARE
In den Tälern zwischen dem Balkangebirge und Sredna Gora befindet sich ein kleines Weinbaugebiet, das nur fünf Prozent der Rebfläche Bulgariens ausmacht. Sungurlare zählt zum östlichen Untergebiet. Hier entstehen hochwertige Weißweine aus der Rebsorte Misket.
nach oben

12. ROZOVA
In dem kleinen Weinbaugebiet zwischen Balkangebirge und Sredna Gora liegt Rozova Dolina, das Rosental. Hier wird auch das berühmte Rosenöl gewonnen. Der rote Misket mit seinem zarten Muskatbouquet wird hier produziert.
nach oben

13. ORIAHOVITZA
In der thrakischen Tiefebene, im Südgebiet, befinden sich 40 Prozent der Rebflächen Bulgariens. Oriahovitza ist bekannt für seine Cabernet Sauvignons und Merlots, Weine mit kontrollierter Herkunftsbezeichnung.
nach oben

14. ASENOVGRAD
Das Weinbauzentrum Asenovgrad liegt im zentralen Untergebiet der thrakischen Tiefebene. Hier gedeihen Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot und Rkaziteli. Berühmt ist die Region für die Sorte Mavrud, den „Stolz Bulgariens“, ein bodenständiger, sehr dunkler, aromatischer Wein.
nach oben

15. STAMBOLOVO
Rubinrot, weich und samtig ist der Merlot aus Stambolovo. Für diese Sorte ist die Region berühmt.
nach oben

16. SAKAR
Die Qualitätsrebsorte Merlot ist in Bulgarien stark verbreitet und liegt heute auf Rang zwei der roten Sorten. Aus dem Gebirge Sakar in der thrakischen Tiefebene stammen exezellente Merlots mit kontrollierter Herkunftsbezeichnung.
nach oben

17. HARSOVO
Das Weinbauzentrum Haskovo liegt im Südgebiet Bulgariens, der thrakischen Tiefebene. Hier, im zentralen Untergebiet, gedeihen Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Mavrud, Rkaziteli, Muskat-Ottonel und Dimiat.
nach oben
 
 
 
SitemapLinksKontaktImpressum