Über OstrauUnsere ProdukteWeinwissenContact
Worldmap
Country Portraits
Cultivation regions
Wine knowledge
   
     
  Argentinia
Portrait
Anbau
Produkte

Europakarte
Weltkarte

 
Click on a cultivation region on the map, to get further information.

Argentinien
 
In the North

1. JUJUY
In the vineyards in the North Argentina, particularly the domestic Criolla and Moscato varieties are cultivated, but also Cabernet Sauvignon and Malbec.
top

2. SALTA
Salta is an important winegrowing area in the North. This region became famous mainly due to its aromatic and full-bodied white wines from Torrontés and its spicy red wines with rich bouquet. Wines of top level quality are produced here.
top

3. CAFAYATE
The winegrowing region Cafayate is mainly appreciated in Argentina itself, for its white wines. The vineyards are situated in a height of more than 1600 metres. The cultivation area amounts to about 1500 hectares. Only few amounts of wine are produced here. The region is nevertheless remarkable: Torrontés bestows a fine, perfumed wine.
top

4. TUCUMÁN
There were not  found any results in the database for this cultivation region!
top

5. CATAMARCA
The wines from the province Occidente, are mainly used for the production of brandy. Torrontés, Criolla, Cereza, Malbec and Barbera are growing here.
top

6. SAN JUAN
Heavy wines with little acid, prosper in the heat of the equator in the area San Juan. Due to an intelligent irrigation, it is more and more managed to produce fruity fresh white wines. Criolla Grande, Cereza, Torrontés, Moscatel, Barbera, Nebbiolo and Malbec are growing here.
top

7. MENDOZA
About three-fourth of the Argentine wine production originates from Mendoza. This extremely dry terrain is irrigated by the Andes Rivers. Fine red wines are produced here – Malbec, Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc and Merlot. In the slightly cooler Tupungato valley prosper Chardonnay, Riesling, Gewürztraminer, Pinot Noir and Merlot. Quality wines, vinos finos, grow in Southern Mendoza, particularly Sauvignon Blanc, Chenin Blanc, Cabernet, Syrah, Barbera and Malbec. For the palatable table wines, predominantly Criolla Grande, Cereza and Moscadel are used. In order to protect the crop, nets are strained against damage by hail.
top

8. RIO NEGRO
Fruity wines, rich in acid grow in South Argentina, in the valley of the  Rio Negro. The cooler climate makes wines of European character prosper. Best conditions reign here for the quality wine cultivation. Here are mainly Semillon, Pinot Blanc, Malbec, Barbera, Syrah and Cabernet, cultivated.
top
Jujuy Salta Cafayate Tucumán Catamarca San Juan Mendoza Rio Negro
 
 
 
SitemapLinksContactImprint

Über OstrauUnsere ProdukteWeinwissenKontakt
Weltkarte
Länderportrait
Anbaugebiete
Serviceseiten
   
     
  Argentinien
Portrait
Anbau
Produkte

Europakarte
Weltkarte

 
Klicken Sie in der Karte auf eine Anbauregion, um weitere Informationen zu erhalten.

Argentinien
 
Im Norden

1. JUJUY
In den Weingärten im Norden Argentiniens werden vor allem die einheimischen Criolla- und Moscatosorten angebaut, aber auch Cabernet Sauvignon und Malbec
nach oben

2. SALTA
Salta ist ein bedeutendes Weinbaugebiet im Norden; berühmt wurde diese Region vor allem wegen ihrer aromatischen und körperreichen Weißweine aus Torrontés und ihrer würzigen Rotweine mit reichem Bouquet. Hier entstehen Weine von Spitzenqualität.
nach oben

3. CAFAYATE
Das Weinbaugebiet Cafayate wird insbesondere für seine Weißweine in Argentinien selbst sehr geschätzt. Die Weinberge liegen in einer Höhe von mehr als 1600 Metern. Die Anbaufläche beträgt etwa 1500 Hektar; hier werden nur geringe Mengen Wein produziert. Bemerkenswert ist die Region dennoch: Torrontés schenkt einen feinen, parfümierten Wein.
nach oben

4. TUCUMÁN
Zu dieser Anbauregion wurden keine Ergebnisse in der Datenbank gefunden!
nach oben

5. CATAMARCA
Die Weine aus der Provinz Catamarca im Gebiet Occidente werden vor allem für die Produktion von Branntwein verwendet. Hier wachsen Torrontés, Criolla, Cereza, Malbec und Barbera.
nach oben

6. SAN JUAN
Schwere Weine mit geringer Säure gedeihen in der Hitze des Äquators im Gebiet San Juan. Dank einer intelligenten Bewässerung gelingt es aber auch mehr und mehr, fruchtig-frische Weißweine zu erzeugen. Hier wachsen Criolla Grande, Cereza, Torrontés, Moscatel, Barbera, Nebbiolo und Malbec.
nach oben

7. MENDOZA
Etwa drei Viertel der argentinischen Weinproduktion stammt aus Mendoza. Dieses extrem trockene Gebiet wird von Andenflüssen bewässert. Feine Rotweine entstehen hier – Malbec, Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc und Merlot. Im etwas kühleren Tupungato-Tal gedeihen Chardonnay, Riesling, Gewürztraminer, Pinot Noir und Merlot. Qualitätsweine, vinos finos, wachsen im südlichen Mendoza, vor allem Sauvignon Blanc, Chenin Blanc, Cabernet, Syrah, Barbera und Malbec. Für die süffigen Tafelweine werden überwiegend Criolla Grande, Cereza und Moscadel verwendet. Um die Ernte zu schützen werden hier Netze gegen Hagelschäden gespannt.
nach oben

8. RIO NEGRO
Fruchtige Weine mit reicher Säure wachsen im Süden Argentiniens, im Tal des Rio Negro. Das kühlere Klima lässt Weine von eher europäischem Charakter gedeihen. Hier herrschen beste Voraussetzungen für den Qualitätsweinbau. Angebaut werden hier vor allem Semillon, Pinot Blanc, Malbec, Barbera, Syrah und Cabernet.
nach oben
Jujuy Salta Cafayate Tucumán Catamarca San Juan Mendoza Rio Negro
 
 
 
SitemapLinksKontaktImpressum